Organised by Croatian Microbiological Society.

Supported by Federation of European Microbiological Societies and European Confederation of Medical Mycology.


Symposium Committees

Symposium President:

Stjepan Pepeljnjak

Organising Committee:

Dubravko Jelić (president)
Daniela Jakšić Despot (secretary)
Ivana Rajnović (treasurer)
Danko Hajsig
Domagoj Kifer

Programme Committee:

Maja Šegvić Klarić (president)
Vanda Plečko
Annie Pfohl-Leszkowicz
Elena Piecková
Ljiljana Pinter
Maja Peraica
Bogdan Cvjetković
Tihomir Miličević
Frane Delaš



Force majeure

In case of force majeure (defined as any event or circumstance that is clearly outside the control of Symposium organizers; such as, but not limited to, war, strike, terrorism or threat of terrorism,  epidemics or outbreaks, fire and other “acts of God”), the Symposium organisers have the right to alter or cancel the Symposium without previous notice. The organisers shall not be liable for any damages and losses or any other participants, sponsors and supporters inconveniences or costs caused by such modification or cancellation of the Symposium.

Important notice!

Deadlines for registration, abstract submission and grant applications are extended!

View important dates

CESAR 2015

You are also invited to participate in "CESAR 2015" which will also take place in Šibenik immediately after the symposium.

Home | News | Programme | Speakers | Fees and Accommodation | Registration | Abstract Submission
Meeting Grant | Useful Information | Organisation and contact | Site map