Registration Fees


Type of Fee

Before March 15, 2019

After March 15, 2019

Full Registration Fee

250 € (1.875 kn)

300 € (2.250 kn)

Student Fee

200 € (1.500 kn)

250 € (1.875 kn)

Accompanying Persons Fee

100 € (750 kn)

100 € (750 kn)

Undergraduate/graduate student of Croatian universities 130 kn

130 kn

On-site full registration (cash only, kunas only)

2.600 kn


Registration fee will cover:

  • admission to the lectures
  • book of abstracts
  • welcome reception
  • refreshments and coffee during Symposium breaks
  • elegibility for special accommodation rates.


Accompanying persons fee will cover:

  • elegibility for special accommodation rates
  • welcome reception
  • refreshments and coffee during Symposium breaks



Payments must be made in advance in order to process registration/abstracts and should be made through this link:


On-site Registration and Payment

Please note that on-site registration and payment (late registration fees are applicable) will be possible at the registration desk only in Croatian kunas. No credit cards or foreign currency will be accepted.

Cancellation Refund Policy

Refund of the registration fee minus 50 Euros for administration costs will be granted if notification of cancellation reaches the Symposium Secretariat in writing ( before April 14th, 2019. After this date, cancellations will not be refunded. Refunds by bank transfer will be processed after the symposium.

Organised by Croatian Microbiological Society, Czechoslovak Society for Microbiology, Croatian Society of Biotechnology, Croatian Society of Viticulture and Enology, Hungarian Society for Microbiology, Slovenian Microbiological Society, Serbian Society for Microbiology, Turkish Society of Microbiology.
Under the auspices of Međimurje County.
Supported by Croatian academy of Engineering, European Biotechnology Thematic Network Association (EBTNA), Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology, University of Zagreb, Federation of European Microbiological Societies (FEMS), Hrvatska elektroprivreda (HEP), The International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB) and Municipality of Sveti Martin na Muri.